Excitement (for once)

So, once again I was horrible and tried to make a post only to be distracted about 5 minutes later. This time the distraction wasn’t completely my fault though. I have been in an ongoing search for a job that I would actually enjoy and would still allow me to enjoy the outdoors a little bit. Of course I have been volunteering at the local SPCA for 2 years now and I absolutely love it. After I left there one day I thought how neat would it be to get a job working with animals. None of my local pet stores were hiring and I had sent out several applications through care.com to no avail. Just as I was about to give up and start applying for a retail job (ick) I finally received a call!

Now 3 days a week I have the pleasure of taking out 2 gorgeous black labs for a walk, giving them play time and loves, and just in general making them not feel so lonely while the owners are at work. I am extremely happy that I finally found something.

On top of that…

I have always loved photography. No, I’m not one of those people who thinks that just because I have a camera instantly means I’m a photographer. I have absolutely no Photoshop or editing skills but I do think that I can take some pretty decent pictures. However I don’t have a camera that produces pictures at a high quality level. I have my phone camera which takes pretty good pics at 8mp and then I have a Nikon that takes 10mp but I have always wanted a nice DSLR camera.

Well..I just joined a photography club at school and decided to start some research into prices and all that fun stuff. After a very long discussion with my dad and showing him all the research sometime next week I will finally be getting a Canon EOS T3i. I am super, SUPER excited to get it and start learning how to take and edit good pictures.

My normally not very exciting life had some major high points this week. I am most likely going to use this as a multi-blog type deal and start posting some photography here (likely in it’s own section). I would love to get comments and tips on any pictures that I post but of course hate will not be tolerated(ever).

Whew.

I feel like this post is just one run-on sentence that I’m saying while bouncing up and down with joy. Ha. I will definitely be on here more not so much because I want people to read about my adventures but more so because I really do find this fun.

On that note it is time to go and fix dinner or something.

“Don’t aim for success if you want it; just do what you love and believe in, and it will come naturally.” -David Frost

This entry was posted in Content and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

