You see what had happened was…

For the second time now (or is the third…I lost count) I have said I was going to be posting more and being committed and all that jazz just to complete turn around and not follow through.

Not to make excuses but I have actually been busy. *Gasp*

The end of the semester,the new job,getting a really nasty cold (still not completely over it),and planning out the next semester have kept me quite busy.

It is now 2:30 in the morning and I can’t sleep so I decided to put in a little update.

I’ve got a photography tab on the top bar now. Not much to look at just yet but I have my reasons for that. It’s not that I don’t have many pictures (503 to be exact) it’s just some aren’t that great and others need some slight editing. Well, there’s another reason but you’ll have to check the tab for that. 🙂

Things, though busy, remain pretty standard. Although I do have a few new, I guess you could say, obsessions. (haha) I’ll put them in a list.

  1. I have been binge watching basically anything that has Gordon Ramsay in it. I don’t know if it’s the fact that he’s british or how brutally honest he is but man I cannot stop with him (well it might also be the fact that he is pretty attractive). Before watching I knew of him from Hell’s Kitchen but I just assumed he was an a**hole and never bothered to watch. He is such a sweetheart and so polite unless you are one of the people on Kitchen Nightmares that insists that your food is good and your kitchen is clean even though you microwaved the entree and there is dirt caked on the wall. Tangent over. Definitely recommend watching if you have never given it a chance.
  2. Ed. Freaking. Sheeran. Man! So very very talented. The radio kind of made me cringe at the sound of his name when the A team first came out. Loved it the first 100 times then it got a little old. Then he sang I See Fire for the end credits of The Hobbit Desolation of Smaug and my interest in him peaked. After listening to basically anything I could find of him I am happy to say my personal soundtrack has a new member.
  3. Not really going in much detail here just because I could seriously talk all night about it but…My ongoing romance with Supernatural continues and grows stronger everyday. With such an amazing cast and just in general an amazing show…Ahh. I just can’t. Love love love.
  4. Yet another show though this one is new. Surviving Jack. Christopher Meloni, Elliot from Law & Order: SVU, is absolutely hilarious in this show. He reminds me a lot of one of my favorite comedians Ben Bailey. I can’t really give a good description of the show so I’m just going to say 10/10 would recommend watching this show(in my opinion).

That’s all I could think of off hand.

Now as we drift into 3 am I am actually quite tired now. Rather than say that I’m definitely going to be on more or make yet another statement that will end up being false I am just going to say I really miss writing these and hopefully that in itself will be enough to make me write more often.

Fingers crossed.

“I like being busy and juggling a lot of things at the same time. I get bored easily, so I need to do a lot.”-Ellen DeGeneres 

 

 

This entry was posted in Content and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

